Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 14th, 2007

You guys, high fructose corn syrup.  It’s so bad for you.





Normally I’m not a big “rules” person when it comes to nutrition because it makes people go completely insane, but in an effort to up my healthiness I’ve recently decided to (try to) eradicate high fructose corn syrup (HFCS) from my life.  



Now I’m no scientist, but from what I’ve gathered:  letting this stuff in your body is as futile as eating plastic.  You know what’s tastier and infinitely better for you than HFCS?  Sugar.  Sugar, you guys.  It’s a consumable good.  Sugar.



Anyway, this morning I was having a cup of yogurt and I decided to check the protein content (Rachel’s always driving home our need for protein).  While I was looking at the label I saw that HFCS was the second ingredient.  This stuff is everywhere! 

Anna Leisa joined me and shared my woes by further informing me that HFCS is not only killing us, but it’s also: raising the price of corn, furthering world hunger, and is the 1st (or maybe 2nd) sign of the Apocalypse.

I found a picture of corn online that I’ve altered to further drive home my point:

I added a mechanical device in the background to represent the processed-ness, a drip to show that it is a syrup, and horns to represent the corn’s spiritual well-being.



Wait, this stuff isn’t in soda, is it?

Read Full Post »